Once you have migrated a set of users from the local directory node to the Open Directory password server node (called network node), what is good practice to do?

Good practice is to delete the users from the local node so users do not log in to the wrong account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Using Workgroup Manager to import and export user records, what is not transferred?
Next post What authentication methods are available for SMTP, IMAP, and POP?